Transportation

Box Elder School District Transportation Department

Mission: We are COMMITTED to providing SAFE, COURTEOUS, EFFICIENT, and EFFECTIVE SERVICES to all eligible students and district employees.

Main Number - 435-734-4839

Director Jason Sparks         jason.sparks@besd.net   

Route Coordinator. Marci Summers marci.summers@besd.net

Asst. Route Coordinator Nicole Hess nicole.hess@besd.net

Secretary Marian Braithwaite marian.braithwaite@besd.net

Dispatch Kristal Small. kristal.small@besd.net

Lead Mechanic - Brigham Shop Randy Haltiner randy.haltiner@besd.net 

Mechanic - Brigham Shop John Elgan. john.elgan@besd.net 

Lead Mechanic - Tremonton Shop. Ryan Gardner ryan.gardner@besd.net 

Mechanic - Tremonton Shop Preston Steed preston.steed@besd.net.

On our site, you will find policies, safety instructions, bus routing, and more!

Safety

Safety

It is important that parents and students understand how to safely board a school bus or leave the bus at the end of their ride. Parents, please review the following procedures with your students.

How to safely cross the road and board the bus.

How to safely leave a bus and cross the road.